Safety Star

LHA is Looking for a Few New Safety Stars.

Has your healthcare facility implemented a new safety program that has achieved proven results within the last year? If so, you could be selected for a Safety Star Award.

safety-star-awardWhat is the Safety Star Award?

Each year, LHA Trust Funds presents the Safety Star Award to three healthcare facilities that have successfully implemented ideas or processes that have improved patient safety. The objective of the program is to acknowledge members of the LHA Trust Funds who are committed to quality and safety and who have developed innovative ideas that improve patient safety within their facility. Winners of the Safety Star Award receive recognition at the LHA Summer Conference, paid conference registration and expenses for the CEO/Administrator, $10,000 cash award and paid conference registration and expenses for hospital designee to attend American Society of Healthcare Risk Management (ASHRM).

Who is eligible?

Your facility must be a member of the Louisiana Hospital Association Malpractice and General Liability Trust Fund to be eligible for the award. You can find a complete list of qualification criteria in our brochure below.

Submit your nomination form.

The deadline for submitting nominations has now past. To submit a nomination for the 2018 Safety Star Award, please check back in Spring 2018. Please contact Stacie Jenkins at – or 318.227.7206 if you have any questions.

Check out our video.

We invite you to take a look at our video showcasing some of the past winners of the Safety Star Award below.

Click here to view our privacy statement.