Safety Star

safety-star-awardWhat is the Safety Star Award?

Each year, LHA Trust Funds presents the Safety Star Award to three healthcare facilities that have successfully implemented ideas or processes that have improved patient safety. The objective of the program is to acknowledge members of the LHA Trust Funds who are committed to quality and safety and who have developed innovative ideas that improve patient safety within their facility.

Winners of the Safety Star Award receive recognition at the LHA Summer Conference, paid conference registration and expenses for the CEO/Administrator, $10,000 cash award and paid conference registration and expenses for a designee to attend American Society of Healthcare Risk Management (ASHRM).

The Safety Star Awards will be back in 2021.

Check out our videos.

We invite you to take a look at our videos showcasing past Safety Star Award winners below.

Click here to view our privacy statement.