LHA Trust Funds Safety Star Award

What is the Safety Star Award?

Each year, LHA Trust Funds presents three outstanding healthcare facilities and one physician's office or healthcare clinic with the Safety Star Award — a public acknowledgment of their commitment to quality and patient safety.

LHA Trust Funds has bestowed the Safety Star award upon Louisiana healthcare facilities since 2012 and Louisiana physicians since 2021, encouraging providers to develop innovative ideas that support safety in healthcare from year to year.

Safety Star for Healthcare Facilities

Learn More

Safety Star for Physicians

Learn More

The Safety Star Award application period is now closed. We will announce our 2023 winners shortly.

Get Started with LHA Trust Funds Today

Contact Us